As the organizer of a session or if you have been granted Moderator privileges to the session, you will be able to change your participant’s role.

Each of the roles are described below:

  • Moderator: Grants “all-access” privileges inside a OnSync room. They can activate other participants ability to share their video & audio, ban users, share files, record sessions, etc. They also have the “Workspace” menu available at the top of the window, so they can personalize the workspace and bring in new synclets.
  • Participants: They have more limited privileges inside a session. They must request permission to broadcast their audio and video and to share files. They do not have the “Workspace” menu available at the top of the OnSync session window. They just have the “Options” and “Help” menus available.
  • Observers: This is the most limited type of access with even less privileges than that of “participants” – they are able to watch and listen to the meeting but not much else.

To learn more on how to change user roles within your OnSync session, go to Control your audience.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
For customer support, please contact us here.

Post Comment